People

Director

Thomas Hermans

Prof. Thomas HERMANS
Email: hermans@unistra.fr

Current Members

Postdoctoral Researchers

Nishant

Dr. Nishant Singh
Email: nishant.singh@unistra.fr

Dr. Dani Iglesias
Email: diglesias@unistra.fr

Dr. Jorge S. Valera
Email: valeragonzalez@unistra.fr

Ana Mari Fuentes Caparros
Email: fuentescaparros@unistra.fr

PhD Researchers

Alvaro Acosta-Lopez
Email: alopezacostaunistra@gmail.com

Flor Sacarelli
Email: sacarelli@unistra.fr

Tianheng Xu
Email: tianheng.xu@etu.unistra.fr

Anastasiia Sharko
Email: sharko@etu.unistra.fr

Michaela Schicho
Email: michaela.schicho@etu.unistra.fr

Chunfeng Chen
Email: chunfeng.chen@unistra .fr

Serena De Piccoli
Email: depiccoli@unistra.fr

Mohammadreza Zolala
Email: Mohammadreza.zolala@etu.unistra.fr

Masters Students

 Shana Shirin Valapra

Víctor

Group Alumni

  • Vincent Marichez (M2 student, 2013; PhD student, 2013-2016; Post-Doc, 2017)
  • Nathan Fuchs (M1 student, 2014; M2 student, 2015)
  • Hugo Mauhin (Intern BTS, 2014)
  • Sicen Liu (M1 student, 2014 & 2015)
  • Mohamed Raoui (M1 student, 2015)
  • Guillaume Poss (M2, 2015)
  • Sonia Tedjini (M1, 2015)
  • Aghawidya Adipatria (M1, 2015)
  • Matthieu Sigwalt (L2, 2015)
  • Dr. Sabine Brunklaus (Postdoc, July 2015- April 2016)
  • Georges Formon (M1, 2016; PhD, 2019)
  • David Dolle–Schall (M2, 2016)
  • Lafayette de Windt (M2)
  • Maxime Brand (BTS)
  • Dr. Alessandro Sorrenti, Ph.D. (Postdoc, 2014-2017)
  • Dr. Akihiro Sato, Ph.D. M.Sc. (Postdoc, 2013-2017)
  • Mithun Thampi (M2 student, 2017)
  • Bruno Lainer (M2 student, 2019)
  • Alessandra Tassoni (PhD, 2020)

Group Photos

June 2021 

From left to right (back):  Ana Mari, Alvaro Acosta-Lopez, Chunfeng Chen, Serena De Piccoli, Dani Iglesias, Jorge S. Valera, Oleksandr

From left to right (front): Victor, Nishant Singh, Shana Shirin Valapra, Michaela Schicho, Anastasiia Sharko, Tianheng Xu, Thomas Hermans

June 2018 

From left to right:  Chunfeng Chen, Georges Formon, Jorge Leira-Iglesias, Thomas Hermans, Serena De Piccoli, Alessandra Tassoni, Lucas Giacchetti, Takuji Adachi, Michaela Schicho

June 2017

From left to right: Mithun Thampi, Akihiro Sato, Vincent Marichez, Takuji Adachi, Peter Dunne, Jorge Leira-Iglesias, Thomas Hermans, Alessandra Tassoni

May 2015

IMG_3480_crop1

From left to right: Akihiro Sato, Jorge Leira Iglesias, Alessandro Sorrenti, Mathieu Sigwalt, Nathan Fuchs, Guillaume Poss, Vincent Marichez, Thomas Hermans, Sicen Liu, Sonia Tedjini

April 2014

Hermans_group_avril14 (1)

From left to right: Thomas Hermans, Nathan Fuchs, Sicen Liu, Alessandro Sorrenti, Akihiro Sato, Vincent Marichez